Skip to content

Magical Curiosities Blog

February 19, 2012

I created a new blog on WordPress.com to blog about interesting magical curiosities. I hope kids and adults will find some of the posts useful. Some of this is stuff is also on my web site – www.amazingvijay.com

For example I hope you have heard of magic squares. Well, here is a variation called perfect magic squares. Here not only do the rows, columns, diagonals add up to 62. the four corners, The middle 4 numbers, the mini 2×2 squares (one in each of the 4 corners e.g. 14,9,19,20)), the other 2×2 squares(e.g.9,23,20,10), the wraparound mini 2×2 squares (9,23,18,12 is an example) all add up to 62. There are over 30 ways to get to the total 62 using this magic square.

Magic Square for 62

Magic Square for the number 62

I just turned 50 and I was born in 1962 – so this was a fun magic square for me to create.

If you want to learn about magic squares there are plenty of resources. You can also send me an email at amazingvijay@yahoo.com

One Comment
  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment